top of page

In-Flight Travel Essentials

*a v. important sidenote:

this post is not sponsored

I've always found travelling exciting, BUT it’s also v. stressful, especially on long-hour flights. In today’s post, I’ll be talking about my in-flight essentials and how I manage --- or at least, try --- to stay stress-free and make a long-hour flight more enjoyable.

  • Lip Balm (or Chapstick): Asides from moisturising your face and hands, it's important for you to moisturise your lips! 👄 I’ve always used Nivea chapsticks and they are amazing.

  • Travel Pillow: Airplane seats may not be the most comfortable seats in the world, especially if you're flying economy class, so a travel pillow will be your best friend -- if you're planning to rest for a few hours. 

  • Mints: Chewing gums are helpful. This is because chewing gum can help your mouth produce saliva, which induces the swallowing process - relaxing the Eustachian tube and allow for air pressure to equalize inside and outside the ear.

  • Puzzle: I'd usually bring along a word search puzzle to keep me company.

  • Books: If you’re not a reader or you don’t usually read, I'd suggest you should always take a book with you - whether it’s your all-time favourite book or a book that you’ve always wanted to read but never had time to read it. If you’re looking for book recommendations, I'll be posting a list real soon.

  • Panadol (or some sort of medication)


What are your in-flight travel essentials?

Let me know in the comment section below.

Til' then -- adios!


💌

tasheeniv

78 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page