top of page

What I learnt in 2018?

Another year has gone by with a blink of an eye, and 2018 has definitely taught me a lot.

Self Love

Own happiness is much more important than the happiness of others. I'm so happy to say that I just don't care what people think of me anymore. I know that sounds strange but it's the best feeling ever. I used to think more of 'what people may think' and less of 'what I think'.

 
Block Out the Haters

It's not only something I've learnt this year, but also every year prior. I believe that should have the audacity to cut out toxic people - people who I know will always bring me down in everything I do. I realised that all I need in life is people that support me and will always have my back. I don't need unnecessary negativity surround me. Thank U, Next.

 
Importance of Organisation & Staying Organised

2018 has definitely taught me the importance to stay organised, especially in my student life. Prior to 2018, I've never really taken organisation seriously, in fact I do not organise at all & just go with the flow, but Medical School have taught me otherwise. Today, I will always carry a planner along to note down my daily and weekly to-dos - including assignments and reminders, to help me stay organised.

💌

tasheeni

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page